'bored of being a social nobody' - more money for student's social activities?

do you agree or disagree with the following statement? In order to attract good students, a university should spend a lot of bored of being a social nobody.

I wish to say, bored of being a social nobody, and I convince that a large sum of students might share the same opinion with me. Because we already ended being a social nobody as a junior high and on the procession of trying out for adapting ourselves to new conditions swiftly, and become no longer that sensitive, vulnerable kids. For these purposes overall, a significant amount of funds are necessary for these social activities holding in university.

First of all, even that by improving the facilities of classes, both the quality of teaching and studying will increase. Ross Parrot, the famous classical musician, quoted that inspiration may come from either inside or outside. I don't know, but I'm sure that it must be closely related to the antithesis of self consciousness among the seamless web of society knitted by astronomical number of social activities. For this statement, I deeply appreciate because whatever the field of art or of scientific study, we all count on the inspirations from the outside. Yes it is the same reason that Einstein took his interest in playing violin which occupied his life equivalent to those he devoted in cosmology study, research of black hole and his famous theory of the relativity. Then I was not astonishing to know that he was a recognizable musician as well. Take the University of Peking as an example, the survey conducted by China social Academic Institution in 2009 revealed that thirty percent of graduate students in Beijing were willing to apply for the PhD program of it considered the remarkable number of social activities it organized for its students annually. Because these fascinating tasks included athletic competition both in summer and winter, conducting survey reports about remains of minor cultures of China, and students' alliance summit of mimic business activities, etc. let constructive and ambitious students intrigued with.

Admittedly, concerns about extracurricular activities is not the main field a university should have to concentrate at, we are discussing at the effective way to attract more good students at here. I support that emphasis on social activities would not interfere the normal development of its academic capability. In the perspective of global cooperation, symbolized of the international cooperation between not only developed countries with the developing countries, the technology of using renewable energy, like solar energy and water energy, which has been mastered by The United States, also is going to transmit and spread out to behalf of citizens in all over the world. The same nature as it may be that in the area of education. Not to say the astronomical amount of exchanged students and researchers between colleges in China and those of America, but to say the common shared database of scientific research in fields in architecture, arts and computer science, all those demonstrate that nowadays there was no barrier of academic research among different educational institutes and various regions. Yet, the extra, I mean, the additional charisma of a university should become critical to students, like Harvard University, fixing in the blinking and dazzling extracurricular activities which offers to students freely to choose according to their individual conditions and preferences.

Furthermore, class and libraries always deserves financial support in university since they are two key elements for reputation of the academic quality. In fact, contrary to the point that, stiff consideration of just supporting for them might lead to unexpected consequence, such as that the motivations always accompanied with competitions vanished gradually in the end. In this case, no vivid idea, no whimsical activities, and no inspirational behaviors would be spilled out from these dynamic creatures in campus, and then how we count on a more advanced technology in the future. I always admire the story of younger Henry Fold, who was the most influential inventor of transportation, however he was inattentive at school. He and his friend took apart a watch in physical class in order to figure out the principle behind it but they were finally published by the teacher to stay at school until they fixed it. Those mechanical geniuses then surprised the teacher that with no more than several minutes they were able to be on the way home, and they also made the instructors realized that the academic class were not always more important than the extracurricular activities indeed. Otherwise you would say how could the revolutionist of transportation emerge and how could the dream of horseless carriage came true and was brought to modern citizen's behalves.

In sum, based on the discussions demonstrated above, it is clear that the social activities not only are necessary, inspirational and constructive in college education, but also possess the expected capability of bringing astonishing behalf to all human kind.