IELTS: born with certain talents or not?; professional football player

It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any children can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that some people have naturel capability such as sporting or playing musical instruments, and others do not have. While it is debated that anyone can learn to be a professional sportsmen or a good musician, I believe that not all individuals are able to do well like talented people.

On the one hand, in my opinion, people can acquire any fields if they have talent. In other word, naturel talented people can progress quickly and get improvements, in the way if they encourage their ability though training. For example, sport master such as Messi, who I have watched his biography film, has great talent of controlling a ball and he has been working on his talent since his childhood. Therefore, now he is a professional football player, as everybody knows. However, if he does not have talent of managing the ball, he could not be a good player.

On the other hand, in fact, some people are not born with certain capability, but they can learn different subjects and become a scientist. The acquisition of knowledge is easier and more affective for them and this may lead not to be necessary being talented for them because they do not need capacity in order to gain knowledge and learn the subjects. For example, early childhood of my uncle had no ability to do something, but he was interested in education, particularly at math. During the growing up, he studied school and higher education and become the accountant of a bank in my country.

In conclusion, being talented is good if people afford to use it in right way. However, I believe that it is unnecessary to people are taught to become a sportsmen or musician, although they do not have natural talent.