Ielts Essay : Brain drain from poor countries - seeking for solutions

An increasing number of professionals, Such as doctors and teachers, are leaving their own poorer countries to work in developed countries. What problem does this cause? What can be done to deal with this situation?

Educated, skilled people' choice to move abroad

More and more professionals from developing and impoverished countries are choosing to live and work in rich countries. This trend has resulted in adverse effects on the quality of service in most of the underdeveloped nations. This essay will suggest government encouragement to the professionals to live and work in their own country as a better solution to tackle this matter.

The foremost problem faced by developing nations due to the professional migration is the lack of skilled workers for improving the quality and care of their service-oriented fields such as medicine and education. Due to the shortage of the professionals, the government has to struggle to ensure the quality and stability of their community services. As an example, having not enough professionals in education field can result in low literacy rate of the nation and inherently affect the social development of the country as well.

Encourage professionals to work and live in their origin country is an effective solution to cope with this matter. Most of the well-educated people are migrating because of the unreasonable wages and poor living qualities of the developing countries. Therefore, the government can consider the attractive salaries and benefits to reassure the living conditions of professionals. For instance, recently Sri Lankan government has initiated a tax deduction schema for specific professional groups to motivate and appreciate their service.

In conclusion, Brain drain is a leading problem for many developing nations. This situation has caused unfavourable impacts on the quality of services of many underdeveloped countries. Government encouragement to the professionals by facilitating more benefits and providing reasonable salaries can tackle this issue.

PS:

Number of words: 267

* I stated only one problem and a solution. Will it be enough? If I put more than one problem, it will exceed the word count.

* If you can see any grammar mistakes, please state one/ two example sentences so it will help me to identify my issues.

* Please let me know your reviews and possible band for this essay.