'broader roads, logical control'; stuck on road in rush hours - many cars, motorbikes move slowly

The best way for governments to solve the problem of traffic congestion is providing free public transport in 24 hours per day, and seven days a week. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is stuck on road in rush hours and many cars, motorbikes move slowly. Traffic jams has been a big concern of society for long time. It is thought that if government supports free-ticket for passengers who use public transport means, it will be the best solution for traffic jams but I obviously do not think as that way.

There are two reasons making free-ticket for public means do not work effectively.

Firstly, the fee of tickets is not a reason leading to used private car overload, which the main reason makes traffic jams. People, who use private vehicles, have money and they do not want to use public means due to its inconveniences. While, people, who use public means, do not have much money to afford for private means so they are not factors do traffic jams. Therefore, even free ticket do not attract people, who have money, turn from using private into public means and nothing changes.

Secondly, the fee of ticket now is cheap and affordable for almost people to buy so even free ticket or not, it is full filled in public means now. If free-ticket law is enacted, it may cause some troubles such as: people, who have a little money, are willing to pay a driver to get on bus soon so it is not fair for people, who do not have money, did stand in queue for a while.

In conclusion, free ticket may just supports for the poor and improves their living standard rather than a solution for congestion. What we need to do is try to make the road broader or control the traffic logically.