[IELTS] Brutality in the media makes people more aggresive?

This is my first post on this website. If you guys check my writing and give feedback and predict a band score.

Violence in the media promotes violence in society.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

broadcasting violent content in tv

Brutality shown on the TV instigates atrocity in community. This essay agrees with this view because it provokes response among young viewers and humans possess a propensity to follow what they see in movies.

Young generations are easily motivated by ferocity displayed on the TV and other sorts of media. When they play online video games, they are instructed to fight opponents or even slay them to win the match. Such promotion invokes them to believe that brutality is acceptable, therefore, they apply in the real world to the real people. Seeing such activity, other young adults follow the same path of destruction and get involved with chaotic situations. Numerous studies done by Harvard University revealed the identical result that role-playing action games that are major sources of violence are accountable for 24% of the crimes performed by teenage and adult gamers.

Human beings have a tendency to imitate what movies show them. They believe the media and the limelight to be their perfect idols and follow in their footsteps. As they see the media keeps showing violent stuff and their favorite celebrities are performing such roles, they hold a belief that such things are adaptable. As a consequence, they try to perform such roles in the real life and hurt other citizens, sometimes even worse, they kill them. To state an example, some fans of WWE reportedly found to apply some moves of their favorite stars and ended up breaking their bones.

To conclude, this essay agrees that violent events in the media events begets more atrocity in society because they stimulate violence among young boys and girls, and humans, by nature, follow what they watch on the TV.