Building a large gym facility on the company's premises, or to pay employees to sign up elsewhere?

Physical Activity Survey

Your company blames some work-related accidents on employee's low level of physical fitness. The Human Resources Department of your company is surveying your opinion on how to promote a healthier lifestyle amongst its employees. The major question is whether the company should build a large gym facility on the company's premises, or pay employees to sign up for physical activities whether they choose.

Option A: Company Gym: Large located in the company building. Employees will have 24-hour access to a large variety of fitness equipment and personal trainers

Option B: Neighborhood Gym or Activity: Monthly cash allowance for any physical activity of their choice.

What option that you prefer? Why do you prefer your choice? Explain the reasons for your choice. Write about 150-200 words.

I believe that doing exercise will enhance our physical and sanity health. However, building a large gymnasium in the company appears to be a non-profitable investment. Therefore, I think the recommendation of being a neighborhood with the fitness center is the better idea.

The advantage of a monthly cash allowance, first of all, encourages individuals who wish to go to the gym without making any payments. They could have thought to participate in some physical activities, but the fee could be one of the elements that they avoided facing with. Also, providing cash in advanced is a useful method to boost the desire for those who want to achieve a healthier lifestyle. They could try to rearrange between work and physical exercise to attempt good health. Regarding the reports documented by The Human Resources Department, there were several accidents associated with physical fitness, this solution in some way could reduce the situation mentioned.

To the contrary, building a large gymnasium require enormous expenses and does not guarantee that the entire employee will access the facilities. Therefore, option B contributes to the purpose of safety health and maintains the financial equilibrium.

Eventually, I strongly agree with the allowance plan due to its benefits and its outcome toward our employee well-being.