Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? Any solutions?

Topic:

Bullying is a big problem in many schools.

What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

There has been a debate about the progress of bullying in school as a serious and worrying problem. From my perspective, several problems have resulted from this tendency and they should be tackled by a number of effective solutions.

To begin with, there are some reasons why students tend to use violence to cope up with their problems instead of negotiating and persuading. First of all, with the aim of entertainment and attracting audiences, many websites are willing to produce violent and not age-appropriate programs. Hence, students frequently watch these programs on television and social media which drives them to become hot-tempered and unconscious when dealing with their issues in reality. Furthermore, along with fast-paced, while children are busy from school time to outdoor activities, parents spend their whole time with their careers. The gap between parents and offspring is wider and lacks mutual understanding. In case, when youngsters face any troubles, they find it hard to share or find support from their own family members. As a result, they would be anxious or even depressive, therefore they are able to use violence to release their negative emotion inside.

On the other hand, there would be two ways to deal with the problem. Firstly, by allocating proper time to the students, parents can have a chance to timely support their children and give guidance immediately from the bad habits such as wasting student's time on playing games and neglecting their school tasks. Secondly, to solve this problem, the principal should enact stringent regulations and punishments for bad and violent behaviors, especially it is strictly forbidden for students to take videos containing fighting content and distribute them on social networks. Finally, the Ministry of Education is able to accomplish curriculum and books that involve meaningful lessons and enhance student's awareness in respecting their own body and the other's one.

In conclusion, only by addressing the concerns of parents, school, and the Ministry of Education will negative attitudes and violent behaviors of youngsters be changed.