TOEFL (Business should hire employees for their entire lives)

It is controversial issue to tell businesses should hire employees for their entire lives since someone might think it is generous policy for all employee, on the other hand, the others might think it can take opportunity from one who never had chance to work before. Those have double edged swords, however, my prospective is posed to the later because of the following reasons; it can enhance company competence, motivate employees to work harder, and give more chance to new generations.

The first reason I disagree with entire life hiring is because of enhancing competence. According to the statistics from the New York Times, the companies which guarantee the entire hiring to their employees have less work efficiency. It means the workers from those companies might do not only pay attention but also not concentrate their work performance.

Secondly, eternal hiring could distract employee's motivation. If they are guaranteed to be hired their entire life, they might not struggle for their self-development. People usually try harder when they are in a harsh condition. I am sure that every person should develop themselves and try to be better than the previous day.

The last, eternal hiring can take opportunity from the person who really want to work even with less salary. Today we suffer from serious unemployment rates. As time goes by, it is getting worse. When the university students graduate, they might be eager to start their career as soon as possible. What if all company gurantee their employees entire hiring? It could make worse situation.

In conclusion, the entire lives hiring can hinder the company and employee's competency, moreover, it can take chance from young prompt generations. Someone might say that it is cruel if the companies lay off employees as their wishes. I am definitely sure that if the employees try to do their best every single time, such a crucial event will be never happened for them.