TOEFL ; Businesses should only concentrate on profit making!

. Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Businesses should do anything they can to make a profit. Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

No one can ever deny that a lot of businesses are doing anything for making a profit. Any person do anything which can make a buck in his life. I do not agree to do any thing to thrive in our businesses. We can bother, make a problem for others and this is not good.

First and most important, making advantages for our business would has pros point if we do not bother someone. The president of a company would love to have flourish in his business. However, he should not make any problem for employees. If income of the company going to being better, he must pay higher salary or award to those who works better. The company must be like a family. In family we help to each other to make a better life. In result, all of us take advantages for it in family.

Another reason wich renders my vantage point for do not doing anything for making a profit is overall reason. I mean, we should not do something which only our goal be making disadvantages for another companies. We must take part in a healthy competition. Some people thinks that competition meaning is disrupting the other side. For illustrate my point, think about a company who make a kind of ingredient for food. The healthy competition would not be something that makes a problem for other company. Maybe another ingredients additional to ours can make a better and delicious food. So our profits must not make any problem for another person or business.

In light of the foregoing, I hold the view that business must make profits only in a way which do not make any problem to another one.