TOEFL : Most businesspeople are motivated only by the desire for more money.

Money has always been an interesting incentive for everyone. Its tempting power is seductive enough to trample over everything. In spite of this indisputable fact about money, it is really unfair to say that the only motivation for businessmen is the thirst for more money. I firmly believe that there are much more important motivations for a person who is doing his best in his job. Following paragraphs will illustrate my vantage point.

The first and most important thing that comes to mind about what motivates a businessman is that when a person chooses a job for the rest of his life, the most logical feature he may seek is the calm and peace there. He searches for a career that is his real interest. This intimacy can be a great and convincing reason to continue the job. Even a billion dollar wealth cannot bring comfort for one who is not interested in what he is doing. Internal satisfaction supports the most powerful and positive motivation most businessmen can have. Take Michael Dell, the founder of Dell, for instance, I remember once he said that the joy of designing the new and novel technologies is much more pleasant for him than all the profits their company earns.

Another equally noteworthy point bears into mind is that prestige is as much tempting as money. In a psychological point of view, another major factor that people usually consider when they want to choose a job is whether it brings them social respect and admiration or not. It seems that working as a businessman gives the man another face which elevates his social position through which he gains the respect of others. Some young people see the businessmen as their role models. Being a role model can be a wish for everyone.

Finally yet importantly, the productivity is of a great feeling that a person can realize. The more a person thinks of himself productive the more he is being proud of himself. Doing what brings a result to the country for the people you live with and love is sth that not other things can bring.

In a word, taking into account all aforementioned points one can logically draw the conclusion that what the businessmen goes for is not always desire for more and more money. It can be internal satisfaction, social respect and productivity. However, it was a story in a not shell and there are more complicated reasons and motivations that should be considered to find out what keeps a man to continue in business.