Will You Buy a House or Start a Business?

hi again,

another essay here...i wrote this one few times before i post it here. i.m not sure if i argued enough in favor of my thesis.

thank you everybody for helping me!

[/b]You have enough money to purchase either a house or a business. Which would you choose to buy? Give specific reasons to explain your choice. [b]

Having money to buy a house or to start a business is a big advantage for each one of us. If I were in the position to make this choice, I will certainly start a business. Why? Because my dream is to be my own boss and in the same time financially independent. Buying a house for yourself is a dead investment but starting a profitable business can give you the opportunity to buy maybe a better house and to improve your life standards.

A business can be a risky investment but buying a house can be a dead end one. I always liked to take the risk and be responsible for my choices. A big advantage that a business can give me is that I am totally responsible for its destiny. I like to be my own boss and to be in charge for something that is totally mine. Maybe I do not have the perfect skills to be a business woman but I can ask for different opinions and I can make some researches so in the end my job is to adopt the best way to improve and promote my business. The profit is directly connected with the way that business is managed and this will put me in charge about my financial situation.

Buying a house is not going to give you the opportunity to grow your earning to much. Maybe after the purchase the money is not going to be enough for renovations and furniture and other needs. Of course, the value of the house can grow in time, but even like that, how can you increase your earning? Also I have to consider that a house need maintenance which is another investment that maybe I am not going to be able to afford.

To have a superior earning is a need for me and only a profitable business can give me the financial security that I need. My dream house is a big, elegant one and the only way to afford it is to start and grow a profitable business