We can now buy more things but lost our traditional values and customs -IELTS writing

People nowadays work hard to buy more things. This has made our lives generally more comfortable but many tradition values and customs have been lost and it is a pity. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is a contemporary trend to work hard and do not have any free time left to spend it with family and friends.

Majority of people work hard to be able to afford more expensive and more quality goods. And I am not sure if this attitude is good or bad.

On the first hand many people think that others should be aware of importance of human relationships. They say that money means nothing. And relationships are important.

However, on the other hand it is often claimed that many of us can not life without some things.

I think that people are not able to be satisfied without being happy. And they will be happy only if they have everything they need or want.

I suppose that there is a group of people who are not able to imagine their life without a luxury car or a villa also. They consider things more valuable than other people or even their family.

I think that this means a loss of traditional values. Although, tradition customs are quite important to us and it is necessary to safe it for the next generations I am confident that personal values are the most important. Mainly, because our personal values influence our behaviour directly.

In my opinion, I think that people should spend less time working and try to enjoy at least a day per week just with family. But I know that it depends on everybody of us how he or she will decide.

And in conclusion I think that we should think less about money and try to give our traditions and personal values to our children. Otherwise the world would look like from a horror movie in 50 years. I am certain of it.