CAE Essay Part 1: Methods schools and universities use to help students find suitable jobs

Wise choice of a job after study

Having a job right after graduation is one of the most significant achievements of every school leavers. However, it is not easy to seek for a job which meets their personal interests and needs, so policymakers have introduced methods to tackle such problem, assisting students to enjoy their jobs in a foreseeable future.

On one side, introducing some mature-related courses is considered as a possible approach to help teenagers grasp the basics. These short-term courses will be taken by the experienced people. Then after the classes, youngsters will have a clear goal of the workforce and also receive a certificate to prove that they have fully accomplished. However, the length of the course might be short as cost should be kept at their minimum, thus students find it difficult to decide whether they like their future jobs or not.

Another side is that being consulted before finishing education system is absolutely necessary for the graduates. To some extent, the adolescence finds it is hard to open their heart to strangers so asking for advice from people who they know well is more favorable. For example, students may ask their families or even the teachers to have a clear view about future jobs. Nevertheless, these people may not have enough experience to consult or give the suitable advice for teenagers, thus, this leads to time-consuming and ineffective.

In conclusion, although the method of career advice sounds good, the headmasters had better conduct more practical courses and qualifications to let students be well-equipped before facing the difficulty in finding their ideal jobs.