IELTS Task 2 Cambridge 8 : The Benefits And Drawbacks of Youth People Who Postpone Their Education

Topic : In some countries young people are encouraged to work or travel f or a year between finishing high school and starting university studies.

Discuss the advantages and disadvantages for young people who decide to do this.

After graduated from Senior High School, many youngsters decide to postpone their education for a year to find a job or travel before they continue their study in a university. In several countries, the government support them to do this. The benefits and drawbacks of youth who delay their study before enter university will be analyze in the paragraph below.

Knowledge not only can be found in the university but also in other places. By working and traveling people will learn many things and get new experience. Sometimes, the information which they are found in the workplace or on the way they visit a place can not they get if only by studying in the school. By working people learn how to be a discipline and responsible and by traveling people can improve their social skill. Experience also make people become wiser, more patient and more respectful to others.

On the other hand, when youth decide to defer their education,there are some disadvantages too. The will be left by their friends. While their friends already in the third semester they just enter the university. In some cases, there are many youngsters who feels that they already get enough income prefer to not continue their study to higher level. If many young people think the same way so it will effects the future of the country.

In conclusion, some positive things to youth who choose to be an employee or traveler are getting different knowledge and skill. However, the youngsters still need to continue their study although they get much salary from work.