Ielts writing TASK 2 (Cambridge 4): Happiness factors

Topic:

Happiness is considered very important in life.

Why is it difficult to define?

What factors are important in achieving happiness?

Give reasons for your answer and include examples from you own knowledge or experience.

Everyone is eager to find happiness in our lives, and we started to view happiness as a goal. However, it is hard to define what is happiness and different reasons can make us feel happiness.

There are several reasons why it is hard to explain happiness. Everyone has their own definition, some may say happiness is getting rich, having tremendous power, or simply just having a nice meal. Nevertheless, people are not easy to be satisfied, we keep wanting more. We often think when we reach specific points we will find happiness, but most of the time we find it is difficult to say that we are happy and satisfied. Therefore, I believe happiness is so hard to define because everyone holds various views, which are changing all the time.

In my opinion, I define happiness as a state of mind that we need to feel rather than to reach it. There are three main factors to achieve happiness. Firstly, I suggest the most important thing is our wellbeing of body and mind since these are what matter us the most. Secondly, being appreciated is a very essential skill in order to feel happiness, for the reason that once we learn to appreciate, we started to love and thank things around us. For example, I remember when I first started to think in an appreciated way, I felt grateful and joy for even the trifles in my life. Finally, sharing our love and appreciations to others will let us give what we received back to society, and I believe it is the most effective way to make us feel a sense of fulfillment.

In conclusion, although happiness has diverse definitions, there are certain ways to feel happiness.