IELTS: 'car industry is developing extremely fast' ; traffic problems

Good evening everyone,

Can somebody give me an approximate band (IELTS requirements), please?

And, of course, correct it if something is wrong.

Thanks in advance

TOPIC:

In order to solve traffic problems, governments should tax private car owners heavily and use the money to improve public transportation.

What are the advantages and disadvantages of such a solution?

Nowadays, car industry is developing extremely fast and more people have a car, even more than one. Governments consider increasing car owners' taxes and invest the money, which they will earn to improve the city transport. There are some disadvantages and advantages, which will be discussed in this essay.

On the one hand, raising taxes can lead to some negative aspects. Today, income taxes, which every family pay are heavier than before and some of the people will find it difficult to accomplish paying more money for their cars. For example, if governments raise taxes, people who have difficulties with money will not be able to have enough money for everything or just stay hungry for the last days of the month.

On the other hand, positive sides are much more than drawbacks of the issue. Firstly, if taxes jump more of the citizens will reduce buying a new car, because more cars mean more money to the government. In that case, citizen will buy only one car and use it when it is necessary. Secondly, another advantage is that drivers will travel more with the public transport, which protect the Earth. Less cars means less greenhouse gas released to the atmosphere. Pollution will decrease dramatically. Thirdly, the money, which governments get from society, should improve some of the problems with buses and trains, which most of the people say are in really bad condition.

To conclude, I believe that it is beneficial to raise taxes and invest the money for traffic problems. In my view, positive aspects outweigh drawbacks.