Essay about the career opportunities

Hi, I have to write an essay about the career opportunities that are available to graduates in my field of study, I have to use the method of "logical division of ideas" while writing. I will be glad if you can tell me my mistakes, and your comments about my essay. Thanks a lot.

JOB OPPORTUNITIES IN MY FIELDS OF STUDY

Comparative literature is a field of study which mainly focuses on Western culture and literature. Specifically, in four years time students study linguistic, English, history of thought, methods of criticism, Turkish literature, philosophy and literature of different traditions. At the end of a four-year-study, students acquire adequate background not only in literature but also in cultural studies and English. Hence, students have the opportunity to work in jobs that perfect English is a must and also in jobs that require a general aspect in literature and cultural studies.

Many companies require perfect English in order to conduct their business. As graduates of comparative literature department are well educated in English, they have various career opportunities. It seems that knowing English is not enough to start a career, but everyone can learn the other necessities of any job while working. Therefore, graduates can work in international trade companies, in international fairs and organizations, in international companies as personal assistants, in foreign office, and also as translators. Lastly, to have a masters degree in linguistic in order to refine language skills and to gain further information about English expand career opportunities for the graduates.

In addition to the opportunities mentioned above, graduates with their literary and cultural backgrounds have various career opportunities in various fields. Firstly, they can work in media as a journalist or as a reporter, they can work in publishing business as an editor. Secondly, knowing different traditions of literature and different cultures enables students work in advertisement business as a member of a creative team, or as a junior copy writer. Lastly, cultural background of their education provides graduates with the opportunity of working in art museums, in art galleries.

In conclusion, comparative literature department enables students to study various subjects, and in the end students gain a general aspect of culture and literature with a perfect English. If this graduate degree in comparative literature department is supported by masters degrees in linguistics or other areas, graduates can have specialization, and it can be easier to find jobs.