Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society.

Topic: Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Parenting - the most challenging job

There is no doubt that to be a parent is one of the challenging jobs in the world. In order to accomplish this role, some parents choose to enroll in a parenting class before baby born. Therefore, it is true that a training course prepares a solid foundation for couples to get ready for the next stage of life. There are two following reasons that outline my points.

One reason is that course allows you to make mistakes but the real world doesn't. For examples, Some parenting courses are conducted by professionals who can teach you a variety of parenting skills and how to deal with the challenges. As a student, you can learn by doing during the courses. Furthermore, you have opportunities to ask questions if you encounter any challenges. And it doesn't as easy as a learner if you officially become a parent.

Another reason is that the course gives you a transition before you become a parent. As an adult, we have many roles at one time such as husband, wife, employees, or family's member. It means that our time is limited. As the result, we won't have enough time to commit a course after we encounter the difficulties.

In conclusion, the parenting course has a variety of benefits that prepare you to become a good mom and dad. It does not only teach you caring skills but also prepare your mindset of the new role. It seems to me very essential to have this learning if I become other's parent in the future.