TOEFL Essay - Cars cause a lot of air pollution...

This is my first time writing a complete essay. I was too confused when starting on an essay. Please help me. Thank you.

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement ?

Cars cause a lot of air pollution. Some people think drivers should pay an environmental tax to pay for the pollution caused by their cars.

I strongly agree with the statement that drivers should pay an environmental tax to pay for the pollution caused by their cars. In my view, this payment is obviously their responsibility to pay for cleaning the environment and to support for environmental solutions research.

One important problem with polluted environment is to purify it. This is encountering more and more difficulties, and ficancial problem is also among them. According to a 2007 survey by the TIMEs, due to car smoke, over 10 billion dollars must be paid for fixing pollution problems per a year, and this number is continuously raising. Therefore, people who use cars must to pay environmental tax in order to reduce this financial burden.

In addtion, because serious pollution caused by cars smoke, researching for sollutions of environmental problems need to be intensified. This has also dealt with financial problems. There were much study of air pollution has stopped because of lacking research grant. Examples, Research of Air Pollution of Washington University, Research of Car Fumes of Japanese Pollution Organization and so on ... Of course, who can afford to drive a car should pay extra to support the research.

To conclude, I completely approve people who drive cars should pay environmental tax to contribute to improving polluted environment, especially, in order for freshing the environment and supporting environment protection research.