Cars and cycles mixed on the same roadway might cause some problems

Cyclists and car drivers sharing the same road

In recent days, it is common that two means of vehicles, cars and cycles, travel on the same roadway. This problem leads to various undesirable repercussions, which should be addressed by the following solutions.

To begin with, there are two underlying problems occurring definitely when two means of vehicle drive on the same road. In the first place, the possibility of accidents between cars and cycles in the same road may happen higher than their own road. In fact that cars possess high-speed, over 50 kilometres per hour, and cycle drivers can be unable to evade collisions when travelling on the same artery with cars, they can be ineluctable the physical injuries as far as lethal. Furthermore, car drivers would also be dared with inconvenience by sharing the same roadway with bikers. To illustrate, car drivers have an appointment or are in an urgent situation and bikers going ahead are seemingly impediments for cars behindhand, which do not allow them to run as fast as possible and missing their important events can be inevitable.

Hence, several solutions are supposed to tackle these problems, and it should be done by authorities as to the finest. One compelling solution is that the government can make the speed checkpoints on the roadways intended for both cars and bikes. By this control, It would be restricted the car speed as slow as 50 kph, and cycle drivers can control their vehicle better as well as dodge the fortunate situations, which impact on their health as well as depriving their life. Another justification solution is that dichotomy road are a necessary way for the government to address both problems in aforementioned, regarded as the most efficient. A typical example of this is that plenty of countries worldwide, especially Singapore, build designated roads for both cars and bikes, and they can travel simultaneously with speed limit without any hazardous or affecting ones.

In conclusion, granted, both car and bike drivers can be in danger or inconvenience, such as accidents and barriers of the vehicle ahead; however, to solve these problems, authorities should control cars speed and erect separate roadways for both means of vehicles.