TOEFL: Cars have had a greater impact on the society than airplanes.

The simple prompt is:

Do you agree or disagree with the statement? Cars have had a greater impact on the society than airplanes.

essay is stated below, thank you all advance:)

It is always a controversial issue that whether car or airplane has exerted a more profound influence on the society. A large amount of people will say America, the most advanced nation, is a nation on the wheel, and the car is a part and parcel of our life! However, I fundamentally disagree with the statement on account of it underestimates the significance of airplanes.

Admittedly, automobiles have greatly facilitated our lives and hence definitely have a great impact on our society. The example of our daily life will understand this point. We drive car to malls and buy fashion clothes, ambulance takes patients to hospital in emergency circumstance, policeman drives car to deal with criminal. These examples exactly suggests automobiles have filtered into everywhere of our lives. While there are truly some merits for cars, it does not erase the fact that airplane is the more important factors in our society.

First and foremost, airplane has a great influence on the development of our society. For transportation, traveling by airplane amounts to far more than saving plenty of time, it also guarantee the safety of guests. Even though the closest MH370 arouses some suspicion, according to a latest Nation Transportation Survey in U.S, there are least accidents when flying in the sky. For economy, consider, for example, Apple and Nike, the most popular technology company and sport company, set tremendous industries in underdevelopment country, such China and Vietnam. Once products have produced by these industries, they will transported to America for sale within the shortest time, by airplane. So this pattern of producing has greatly promoted the development of these underdevelopment countries, which, in a sense, can be attributed to airplane. Therefore, airplane have a great impact on economy and transportation.

Moreover, airplane really enriches our life. With the development of online shopping, it becomes more and more convenient to buy anything quickly and cheaply. It is a ordinary scenario that you buy an iphone6 yesterday, you will be asked to sign for your packet at morning today. It's no exaggeration to say that airplane can take all the credits. So airplane really facilitates our life. In addition, airplane will always be a surprise for children. I remember on my fifteen years old birthday, my farther took me traveling by plane. It is really amazing when I felt flied across white cloud and blue sky, which will always in my memory. Therefore, airplane facilitates our life and makes us feel better.

To sum up, I concedes that cars really change our life, but I hold the firm view that airplane has a great impact on our society, because it not only affects the transportation and economy, but also has a impact on our daily life.