In many cases the development of a country is accompanied by pollution and environmental d

In many cases the development of a country is accompanied by pollution and environmental damage. Do you agree or disagree with this statement? Can it be simply avoided if the country takes an environmentally friendly approach?

There is no doubt that the turn of current century has witnessed a tremendous development in many aspects of industries. Most of industrial developments are attached with side effects that could destroy the environment in long term. As we live in this infected environment, definitely, we will suffer from illness and fatigue. I'm strongly agree with the statement that the development of a country is accompanied by pollution and environmental damage. I will review specific reasons to support my point.

First of all, the competition among the car manufacturers, make them severely strive to enhance the features of the car to make it more comfortable. Few manufactures thought about manufacture a car that working by gas to be more compatible with the environment. For example, as per the last statistics of the International Union of Cars 3% of car manufactures designed an engines that working by gas instead of petrol to avoid air pollution.

Moreover, everybody know the importance of the electricity on our lives. Governments used to use the gasoline to run the electricity generators, but nowadays, governments are looking forward to use the solar energy instead to kill two birds with one stone. Firstly, to minimize the country budget, because the use of gasoline is very costly. Secondly, to generate electricity that are environmentally friendly to decrease the risks of the pollution. For instance, government of New Zealand started to use the solar energy to run the windmills since 2010, because they discovered that the use of gasoline causes many health damages for people.

All in all, it's very obvious that country development makes the people life become more comfortable, this may be true to some extent, but people lives deserve to care about. Pollution has a great impact on people health which threaten their life, unless the country takes an environmentally friendly approach to avoid pollution and environmental damage.