Writing IELTS task 2 - cause effect of consuming fast food

Question :

An increasing number of people in these days prefer consuming fast food to home prepared ones. Why do you think this trend happen? What soft of problems might it bring into society?

Over the last decade, consuming fast food have seen in the society life style. People would rather to buy ready-made meals than home-cooked ones. This essay will discuss some reasons why this occurred and examine the consequences of this worrying trend.

The main cause of this problem is prolific increase in the number of fast food restaurant. For instance, on nearly every high street there are Mac Donald's and Kentucky Fried Chicken which they mostly open 24 hours per day. This ensuring that people who are busy in their work or even the students prefer consume these foods. Another cause of an inceasing consuer is interesting advertising that encourages people to buy. There are many exaggerate advertising that offer cut of price on their foods. That will lead consumers to think that they should order as long as foods in discount price.

The effects of this have been and will continue to be very serious. The most problematic is helath problem. It will be a large increase in helath related dieases, especially diabetes. This debilitating illness means people have to be injected with insulin for the rest of their life. Furthermore, the social life may be influenced. Ready-made meals which are a quick and easy option to order lead people to change their eating habits. This will result in their family interaction since they have not enough time to eat together with the home prepared foods.

To sum up, it is evident that there are several causes of increasing the number of fast food consumers. Thus, there are variety of negative effects as a result. Society must ensure to prevent this problem from deteriorating further.