Writing task 2 : The cause and solution (stress from work)

Could you give me some advises about organization and help me fix this essay?

people are under strain and depression from their job

More and more people claim that modern work patterns are a soure of stress. What do you think are the causes of this? Can you suggest some possible solutions?

It is clear that the work productivity of human contributes mainly to the global development. However, it goes along with a wide range of people being under strain and depression from their works. This essay will look at the reasons for this and propose some measures.

There are several causes of this problem. The first reason is that, nowadays, in most nations in the world, working adults are being suffered by overworkload as they must work long hours, about 8 to 12 hours per day at workplace. As a result, they come home very late at night, which results in that they do not have time to relax and take care of their family well. Gradually, over time, many people are inclined to living in pressure. The second reason is that, these days, many jobs are almost short-term jobs, and people are at risk of unemployment so they tend to worry too much about finding other jobs when coming at the end of the contract.

To reduce the negative effects on these issues mentioned above, there are some solutions to this problem. One of the measures suggested is that during time hard working, employers should occasionally organize some leisure activities such as: holding games and setting up trips on annual vacations for their staffs, which helps them take a rest and boost their energy and states to be possitive. Hence, they feel much more motivated and enthusiastic to turn to their employments. Besides, another solution is for goverments to launch some rules to cut out the hours working in the day and prolong the work contracts. This would help employees somewhat have time to prepare alternative approaches and decline their pressure significantly.

To sum up, in term of this bustling life, people are really dififcult to seperate stressed states from works, due to many causes of working time, job insecurity, etc. However, it could be addressed by policy of companies and goverments' approaches.