What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity? IELTS

Question:

Each year, the crime rate increases. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity?

Essay:

Today, there is an increase of criminal activity every year. This problem might be caused by poverty and family factors. To decrease this rise, government need to implement appropriate measures such as give assertive sentences for criminal and prevent the crime activity which caused by poverty with serious actions in provide wellness for its people. Teachers have to be responsible for nurture the children with affection and care therefore they will avoid to commit crime which caused by lack of adult's attentions.

Without a doubt, the major cause of crime is poverty. Today, the number of poor people increase dramatically. To exemplify, Indonesia experienced massive inflation in 1998. At that time, the money's value decreased and the good prices witnessed rocketed. It was followed by the rise of poverty. As result, people tended to commit crime as the instant way to fulfill their vital needs. The second factor that trigger crime activity is family condition. In this busy world, most of the parent abandon their children. Pupils become lack of love and attention. The young teenager then try to attract their parent interest by commit juvenile crime.

Solutions to solve this difficult situation which need to be applied are firm law enforcement. Government need to be impartial in punishing criminal. Also, every law enforcer who receive gratification in order to lighten the criminal's sentence have to be prosecute. Provide people wellness need to be taken into account because when people have a good quality life they will not think to commit crime as their way to obtain welfare. Government could start from fulfill people's basic necessities such as food, health and education.

In the other hand, school have a vital role in the effort to prevent crime. Children who experience bad treatment from their parent more likely to commit crime. Teachers need to be more sensitive about that issue. They need to provide emotional education which is needed by children. With this action, teachers help avoid scholar to commit crime.

In conclusion, it is clear that the annual increase of crime activity can only be solved by the collective measures from every parts of the community. For this reasons I would suggest that every human being need to be realize all of the dire consequences of crime therefore we will prevent our self from the temptation to commit crime.