IELTS: causes and solution of work-related stress

I will be taking my ielts tomorrow. please help me out :) thank you

Q: The problem caused by work-related stress (such as loss of productivity) have become a concern for both employers and workers. What do you think are the main causes of work-related stress and how can they be avoided?

A:

Work-related stress is a serious problem that cost company millions of dollars as a result of declining in productivity of the employee. This problem need to be addressed quickly as it will result in negative effects for both employee and employer, if not treated. Employee that are stressed will be prone to mental health problem such as depressed, which in turn will lead to a build-up of chronic diseases if exposed to prolonged stress. This essay will discuss the causes of work-related stress and offer some solutions.

The first cause of workplace stress is the fact that most employee complaining of feeling useless in their workplace. Employee felt this way due to the management style that seclude them in from decision making practices. Their voice are not heard and opinion are not needed. Therefore, this issue can be resolved by including employee in decision making and listening to their opinions. This way they would feel that they are an important asset of the company and that their opinion counts. Therefore, subsequently increasing the productivity rate.

The second cause of stress in workplace is the enormous workload burden that employee shouldered. It is often an unrealistic burden and sometimes they feel as if they are singled out. The way which employer ordered them to do tasks add to the problem as well. This issue can be resolved by changing the management practices of giving order into persuading employee to do a certain task. Furthermore, employer can persuade them by special persuading tools that top company's management system employ, they are expectation, acknowledgement and also rewarding system. These tools would work well to persuade and also motivate them in doing their job.

To sum up, it is clear that the main causes of work stress are the workload burden and the feeling of uselessness. This ailment can be prevented by including them in decision making, motivating them and persuading them into doing their job rather than giving orders.