Task 2 Causes and solutions of climate change - a major problem that could severely impact human

Could you have a look at my essay ? Every contributions is priceless. Thank you

Climate change is one of the most dangerous threats that humans ever faced. It is projected to affect billions of people in the future.

What are the causes of climate change?

What could be done to solve this problem?

------------------------------------My Essay-------------------------------------

Climate change has been considered the most pressing issue that could result in catastrophic weather events. Billions of people are predicted to be severely endangered in the future. Therefore, the reasons leading to climate change should be taken into consideration and there are some resolutions in response to those impacts.

There is a myriad of factors that accelerate climate change but fossil fuel and deforestation are considered as the main contributors to this extreme event. Carbon dioxide, the key element that causes climate change, is discharged through the process of burning fossil fuel along with other greenhouse gases. Those airborne substances let the sun's light get through them but prevent the heat from escaping. As a result, the trapped heat leads to an increase in overall temperature, which promotes climate change. Besides, deforestation also influences the number of greenhouse gases in the air. Carbon dioxide is converted into oxygen in the leaves by a process called photosynthesis. Therefore, this process would be inhibited if logging practices were conducted. Both two elements could increase the number of greenhouse gases in the air, leading to the growth of global temperature thus contributing enormously to climate change.

Some resolutions can be done to effectively address this event. Fossil fuel should be replaced by renewable energies as they are eco-friendly and easy to regenerate. For example, solar or wind energies can be unlimitedly obtained from solar panels and wind farms. Another method is to conduct reforestation of damaged forests. Carbon dioxide can be reduced by the photosynthesis process and therefore, replating trees could promote a decrease in the amount of Co2 in the atmosphere. If these two methods were fully adopted, there would be a significant improvement in climate change.

In conclusion, climate change has always been a major problem that could severely impact humanity by creating extreme weather events. Any hesitation to solve the issue could lead to the deaths of billions of people.