IELTS-TASK2 : The causes and solutions of criminal activity.

Each year, the crime rate increase. What are the causes of crime and what could be done to prevent this rise in criminal activity ?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. Write at least 250 words.

Continuously, a wide range of the crime rates occurs for years. Internal factors of human being and external factors of condition are the causes of this criminal act. In my view, the way to address this problem is by involving a law enforcement and educating humanity values to every stratum of society.

Most of these criminal activities are influenced by pressure condition so that they do not have other choices to be kind people. Someone's living condition, such as unemployment, poverty and lack of unity sense, are very enable the people to have to do anything for survival, even by commiting a crime. Likewise, if the people do not have the humanity morals, it also affects them to convict the criminal act. The awerness of humanity values are not educated by them so that they do not have to think long-term to be criminal. All of this factors can end in the criminal offence.

To tackle these problems, the government must assertively enforce the law in the society. Citizens who intend to commit a crime rate will be horrifying with the sentences. Furthermore, people need to be educated about the humanity morals in order to control their mind and behavior. For example, every week there are some homeless join to some religius events to gain some values about goodness behavior. As a result, they use to try hard making money to fulfill their daily needs without being a convicted criminal.

To sum up, the criminal act does not only come to external factors but sometimes it is caused by people own self. The government must focus on the living condition and humanity values so that the crime rate will decrease immediately.