IELTS Writing task 2: Causes and solutions to urbanization.

urban-rural balance

Generally, this is an ielts writing task 2 and the topic is the causes and solutions to urbanization.

Answer

Recently, migration to urban areas has escalated - there lies in arising issues that the governors have to address, such as overcrowding. This essay will evaluate this phenomenon in depth based on the underlying causes and potential solutions.

The pivotal cause of the migration is the urban-rural disparity. On the one hand, the income gap between residents in two areas has constantly worsened due to the lack of career opportunities in the rural one. Metropolises are sung praises of having gainful employments that are available for the citizens since they have a high chance of being invested by the government. Meanwhile, people in the countryside are stuck in a financial predicament and labor exploitation as they have no chance to have lucrative careers. Consequently, resettling to big cities can extricate themselves from poverty. On the other hand, the availability of services has widened the urban-rural inequality, indirectly results in urbanization. Education and health-care attainment are supplied immensely in cities due to the need for qualified human resources for the future, which is unlike to countryside where education is poorly given attention.

Nevertheless, the problem can be tackled by some steps. The most evident one is to revitalize the rural areas by investing more in infrastructures, which directly contribute to optimize rural residents' lives. In this way, they have more chances to access the amenity and better living conditions they deserve having. Additionally, the acceleration of agricultural growth significantly influences on the reduction of urbanization. It not only creates stable employment for people but also lowers the labor exploitation due to the modernization of agricultural machines the government has to supply them to make higher productivity.

Overall, to deal with urbanization, the government should develop the rural areas to reinforce the urban-rural equality since generally, the core of the migration to cities is the seek for a better quality of living conditions.