Writing: Causes of water's shortage and how to fix it

A serious problem affecting countries right across the globe is the lack of water for drinking, washing and other household uses.

Why do many countries face water shortages, and what could be done to alleviate the problem?

For decades, water has always been an unreplaceable part of human daily life. As a consequence, the world now facing a huge problem relating to the lack of water for drinking and its alternative usages. Therefore, in this essay, I'll draw some sort of its causes and how we can fix it.

The biggest concrete evidence that directly leads to water shortages is over-using water. For instance, people in countries with sufficient source of clear water are tend not to worry about the reduction of water, instead they use it inappropriately and freely leading to the increase of the amount of used water. A solution for the governments to restrict the number of water that each home may use monthly and fine them if the number is exceeded. This will probably increase people awareness in using water.

Another cause that I believe occurs at least once in every home that is dripping faucet. For example, based on the research I did lately, a dripping faucet unless we fix it on time, a vast number of water wasted. To tackle this problem, not only governments but also local authorities should take role to propagandize people to check carefully after they use water to see if it's closed properly or not.

Finally, the amount of water on earth is large, in other word, infinite, but the number of drinkable source is limited and sharply reduces each year. Clearly, four-firth of the surface of the earth is covered in water, specifically sea, but the water that we consume or wash our clothes is not the sea, it usually comes from down deep the earth or the rivers, fountain, etc. So that, governments have to find an alternative source of fresh water or encourage scientists to transform seawater into the usable one.

In conclusion, water's shortage should be concerned by all of us or else it will be a disaster. In my opinion, we should pay more attention to not only when we are using water but also other kind of things that sustain us.