Cbest essay topic - Is individual effort necessary to combat pollution and global warming?

an individual effort to change the world?

An important issue in today's world is improving our environment and preserving the planet.However some people believe that individual efforts to combat pollution,global warming,and the depletion of natural resources are not likely to make a difference.Discuss the extent to which you agree or disagree with this opinion.Support your opinion with specific reasons.

The issue of improving our environment and preserving the planet is a controversial one.However,some people believe that individual efforts to combat pollution,global warming,and the depletion of natural resources will not likely make a difference . Others believe that it is the duty of every individual to protect our planet from the growing pollution level which is the cause of global warming.We are not using properly the natural resources which nature has bestowed on us and as a result it is depleting.After careful thought ,I believe that it is important to improve our environment and protect our planet from global warming.Individual effort is necessary to combat these problems which are harmful for our planet.Because of global warming there is less rain which is responsible for the destruction of forest and other natural resources.

Firstly, we should educate ourselves of the evil effects of pollution which is the result of so many diseases.We are not getting fresh air nowadays because of the growing number of vehicles on road and the factories/industries which releases lot of bad smoke creating a havoc on the air.Individual efforts like biking to school,offices and walking to nearby places instead of using car will help a lot to improve the situation.To change and influence others, first we have to change ourselves.

Secondly, we should be aware of the importance of recycling. Recycling not only helps to reuse waste product for making new things but also helps our planet to remain clean.Maintaining good health and hygiene keeps us away from various illness.We should also teach our kids about the usefulness of recycle so that they can segregate the things which is to be recycled. Small efforts from within helps in improving the environment.

Thirdly , we should not forget our natural resources which nature has provided us and we should take good care of it.Planting trees is a good concept which we should reinforce in our society.Trees are the best source of fresh air.We can take initiative by conducting seminars and teach others how we can preserve the trees by not cutting them. Big cities are expanding their infrastructure by cutting the trees and making skyscrapers and big roads. This is the result of increasing pollution.People should realize the consequences and therefore plant more trees.

So, keeping into view several reasons which are responsible for pollution and global warming,one should take individual effort to change the world and make a difference. We should not forget our duty of improving our environment and saving our planet by devoting little time or effort every day.