CBEST personal essay - an unforgettable person you have encountered in your life

I need a feedback to my essay, please!

Write about an unforgettable person whom you have encountered in your life. What made him or her special? How did their life impact yours in a positive or negative way?

Mr. Taylor

Everybody has someone who played a role model in his or her life. The most common persons are parents and teachers. In many cases, students prefer to use their teachers as a model rather than their parents because they believe that parents' advise is always against their whishes. I remember the fight with my parents who had constantly a different idea than me about my problems. I tried all the time to have someone as a model, someone who can be my life's star. The person whom encountered the most in my life was Mr. Taylor.

As a math teacher, Mr. Taylor was exceptional. His talent to teach student and to transmit knowledge to others was fantastic. However, I had a few math teachers but only Mr. Taylor was the only one who knew it how to make students to love math. Not only his students respected him but also his colleagues. Every day in the morning, he was in his classroom ready to help any student before school starts. Moreover, his talent and style created a learning atmosphere every day in class. I remember, for example, one day when I could not solve any problem of the homework. I got up early than usual in the following day and I pleased my parents to drop me to the school as soon as they could. Mr. Taylor was there ready to work with me one-by-one until I finally understood the topic and I was able to solve the homework. His talent as a teacher terrified me.

Always strait and well dressed, Mr. Taylor spread into entire classroom a respectful attitude. His warm and calm voice dominated the class and nobody disturbed him from the lesson. Additionally, he had a particular method for any student who tried to disturb the class. The most used method was to call the student who did not pay attention to his lesson and let him or her to continue to teach the class for an "A" or to receive a "F" and parents meeting in the next day. On the other hand, Mr. Taylor used many techniques to keep us busy during class time. Furthermore, he always used life examples to attract our attention and his jokes made us to remember the example later during homework or tests. Everybody respected him because he respected everyone.

Mr. Taylor inspired me and I wanted to become a teacher. I tried many times to copy his style and methods in my class but I wasn't capable to reach his level. I always used his advice not only in solving math problems but also the life problems. Mr. Taylor was a very special person who encountered in my life and I will never forget him. His spirit follow and help me as he is always next to me.