Celebrities? I believe that the most essential in media is reporting about government in a country.

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationships of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, technology develop for all of aspects, especially media. All of kind of media is used for entertainment and share information. Now, media is more presenting about celebrities' lifestyle than others. Besides that, media must give more information about citizen in the country. I totally disagree because I believe that the most essential is media which should report about government in the country.

Celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers become a role model for young people in the world. Such as group band one direction. Many teenagers who have the same activity with one direction are very keen on to imitate their favourite group band such as what they wear to perform. It has negative and positive effect to the young people. So, media have to report about celebrities lifestyle because it is used to be roll model or it just has entertainment value for people who follow the media, such as television programmes or magazine.

However, media should give much information about citizen. Because their development is essential to know how many progress of country. For example, media surveyed about people condition after disaster such as earthquake in Pare. It can be used for other people in another place to give donations to help them. Therefore, media is more important to pay too much attention to live and relationship of ordinary people.

In another hand, the most essential is media investigation about the information of government. Because it can help people to know how the governments doing their job for country. For instance, media report about economic news. Hence, society know how the economic requirement exist in their country.

To sum up, reporting lifestyle of celebrities and citizens is more significant, but media must give actual information about government in the country.