Celebrities' glamour and wealth may lead to negative example for young people

celebrities are not known from their achievements

Nowadays celebrities are more famous for their glamour and wealth than for their achievements, and this sets a bad example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people become celebrities because of their glamour and wealth rather than for their achievements. However, while I agree that it has a negative impact on a teenager, I believe that some celebrities still act as a role model.

On the one hand, there are various reasons why people may argue that some celebrities are a bad example for young people. First of all, celebrities become popular due to their fancy, wealth and glamorous lifestyles instead of outstanding achievement so that teenagers envies and desire those lifestyles, which becomes a negative influence on the teenager. Another reason is that the celebrities are not only acting talents below the average compared others celebrities, but also showing something which is not useful to teenagers with a bright future, and therefore this makes sensation to the public. For example, A CROWD group, two young YouTuber Jian-Neon and Andy, who are a couple in Taiwan, always post videos which shows mischief less of their acting. Finally, celebrities' hedonistic lifestyles negatively influence young people because this may cause that young people to "enjoy their life" instead of hard work.

On the other hand, the negatively influence arguments given above can be considered from the opposite angle. Firstly, movie or sports stars become celebrities through incredible acts and outstanding performance, which plays an important role model and has a positive impact on a teenager. Secondly, if celebrities have strong determination and hard work to get a masterpiece of article creative, they would be recognized by the public and obtain great achievements. An example is that a director from an act is Amir Khan, who has become a world famous Bollywood celebrity through his inspirational and creative movies instead of his wealth or attractive personality. Finally, celebrities have creativity, innovation, and abilities can inspire adolescents, even changing in their life for good.

In conclusion, although celebrities' glamour and wealth may lead to negative example to young people, from my point of view, I wholeheartedly agree that some celebrities who have outstanding performance would have a positive impact on adolescents.