IELTS Essay:Being a celebrity,the benifits are out weigh the problem?

Being a celebrity - such as a famous film star or sports personality - brings problems as well as benefits.

Do you think that being a celebrity brings more benefits or more problems?

There are advantages and disadvantages of being a famous person, although it brings problems together with benefits, in my opinion, the benefits are out weight the problems.

Being a celebrity has several benefits. Firstly, it is well known that the super starts earn a lot of money, which leads to a better quality of life. Secondly, it is amazing that your work can entertain millions of people. Take the film stars as example, they can experience different types of life during acting which we may not able to try in our daily life. And later on, the movie can bring a lot of fun to our life. Finally, it represents of successful of one's life. Only the most talented among them will reach the top and gain their followers.

On the other hand, it is obviously that being a famous person means losing the personal life at the same time. People are always interest in the latest news about their idols which leads to more and more press corps following and reporting everything around them, no matter how small piece it was. In this case, the celebrities need to control their behavior and be a role model all the time. Besides, the career may be short. For example, a sports career may only last for 10 years and it its easy to end up by injure, and the pain on the body may remain for the whole life. However, I think their contribution can be reminisce by people for a long time

In conclusion, I believe that being a celebrity can gain more money, life experiences than the ordinary people and lead a successful life, which are out weight its limited freedom and the shorter term career, because the wonderful moments can be remembered by other people for a hundred years.