Celebrity Life or Inspiring Personal Life?

Write about the following topic.

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationship of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Celebrity life always is close to the sensations. As the result, public give more attention to it. The most news is about relationship between them. Media will report the issue for long time. However, I believe reporting the life of ordinary people who has influenced to others is more essential.

Life as public figure makes society interested to them. People want to know whatever and whenever about them. This curiosity effects to what media report. Media mass will compete each other to gain information about booming actors, singers or footballers. The celebrity relationship will be the most favorite things to share. When the news got big attention from public, social media will be dominated by it gossip. For example, the actor and actress who play in the same film, then they are looked match each other, citizen will catch a sensation that they must be in relationship. It suddenly becomes hot news in many social media. Every day in several days, the headline will be monotone, always about them. As the consequence, it formulates no more private area of the celebrities. However, reporting the influence person in society life is more valuable.

There are many struggles of ordinary people in life. They fight in quietness. Even though they are not having exposed, some of their life story can be inspiration for the citizen. Their story is worthy to be reported. For example is the life of activist. Activists certainly already dedicated their selves to society environment. They give big impact to build the community become productive. Their competence to solve problem and to be existed in society is something that can inspire citizen.

In conclusion, too much report about public figure social life is not essential to show. Community only needs the main topic of them, not all aspect of celebrity must be shared. It is better to impart the inspiring people life in mass media.