Celebrity lives in the media - ( to what extent do u agree or disagree )

celebrities presence in the mass media

Nowadays, the media spends much time to find out the lives of celebrities and their private relationships. They always have to update their lives in order to catch public's eyes. While normal people are rarely appeared on the first page of daily news. I think the media should change their object and pay more attention to the ordinary people.

If the media continues concentrating on the lives and relationships of well-known people, it will put pressure on celebrities when they cannot live normally and comfortably like others. For example, there was many famous people put an end to their life because that was too much for them to bear. They do not have freedom to do normal things like go shopping, hang out with their friends and date in public when they are followed by paparazzi. That activities must be severely criticized when the life of stars is being violated. Therefore, the private lives of celebrities must be secured against and the media should usually report news about usual people.

Secondly, the public almost do not care about the ordinary people life because there is no reason that the public can read more about them. They just interest in the famous people though there are also the large amount of the achievement that normal people gained. Such as volunteers who help the poor too much by their charity. Moreover, a businessman who try their best to establish and expand their businesses from starting-point and become successful businessman. In my opinion, the mass media should report the award of celebrities and ordinary people because it brings us a positive energy and encourages us to be more hard-working and active in the life.

To sum up, I strongly believe that the mission of mass media is to convey the essential and good news about awards that man obtained. They can report the lives of celebrities but in a certain limit and change to the ordinary people life.