IELTS-Writing task 2: Celebrity show engages viewers

The media pay too much attention to the lives and relationship of celebrities such as actors, singers or footballers. They should spend more time reporting the lives of ordinary people instead. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Media are source of actual information. The fact, they notice profoundly to celebrities lives, inclusive actors, singers or footballers. Some people argue that media should broadcast ordinary people instead. However, I personally believe that celebrity show is not the best choice to viewers.

Media ceaseless toil to present activities of favourite celebrities as their attractive programmes. It is indisputable that showing entertainment fans are becoming popular recorded as high rating program. Research shows, a number of TV viewers in New York follows celebrity shows and is being touted. Even though some of people acknowledge that watching celebrity shows has negative sides, they keep track on entertainment news.

In addition, celebrity shows take out of a modern lifestyle. For straightforward example, bet(dot)com as online news media provides lots of entertainment info for American and African. The website is prevailing to be visited as the viewers feel that the news are informative and relevant to this era. As it can be seen from the example, celebrity show gives broadly contemporary information.

On the other hand, reporting of common people life is considered as the inspirative programme. Viewers can gain new real story enriching their perspectives. Taking a good example, Keluarga Cemara, a story about ordinary family, was chosen as the most favourite program and obtained many rewards. As a result, viewers get precious memory after watching such programme.

Speaking personally, celebrity show undeniably leds to several detriment effects. Firstly, such programmes cause addicted so that people who favour this show tend to neglect their primary duty. Secondly, the content of broadcast only performs glamorous lifestyle which is not always appropriate for most viewers. Thirdly, celebrity show orientates people to be more extravagant as they are motivated to follow what famous figures do. To conclude, I reckon the broadcast of common people life is more beneficial due to its value. It is imperative for viewers to select inspirative programme to avoid idle away time.