"Cellular Phones" - need someone proof read my paper

I am currently working towards getting my G.E.D and am in class for each subject. Right now we are learning how to effectively write essays and other pappers. I was given a writing assignment to which I was asked to write a 250 word Essay(although i am having trouble staying within the 250 word limit),on the pros and cons of Cellular phones. I was asked to stay neutral and explore both sides breifly. here is my Essay.

If anyone has some extra time to give it a look and share some advice with me, i would greatly welcome it. Thank you so much for your time.

Ps; please keep in mind that While i compleated highschool, i was home schooled and in that mostly self taught. I am weak in many of the subjects from about 8th grade and up. Please don't be rude or mean in your comments, i am really trying my best to achieve what my parents failed to provide.This is why i am in the class to begin with.

The reason i am asking for help is becuase its been so long since I have written an essay and my skills were not up to par in the first place. Thank you for your time and please enjoy my paper.

-Jane

Cellular Phones

In recent years cellular phones have had a sudden increase of popularity in the world of technology and entertainment.. Cellular technology has so rapidly progressed and advanced over the past ten years that these specific devices have very little limitations on what they can offer consumers.

While some consumers focus only on the positive effects, others focus primarily on the negative effects that cell phones have on society today.

When we take a closer look at mobile phones it is easy to see how useful these devices have become to our everyday lives. When we look at some of the most significant needs for cellular phones today we can find that one of the most important uses can be found when an individual is stuck in a situation of emergancy. When one finds him or her self in need of road side assistance,medical care, or the protection of law enforcement, it is safe to say that there is a real a security in knowing help is only a phone call away.

But as beneficial as cell phones are, we must also consider some of the negative effects they can have on us and those around us. One of the most commonly know complaints formed against cell phones can actually be attributed to the owners rather then the devices themselves.It's sad to say that many cell phone owners have become so consumed with their high tech devices that they actually become unaware of the dangers and annoyances they are causing those around them. A perfect example of this is found when we take a look at the dangers of driver while operating a mobile phone. One of the largest causes for highway accidents has been directed towards drivers who were more concerned with their need for communication then they were for being a safe driver. It is a sad thought to think that lives have been taken because someone was distracted by a phone call.

In conclusion, I think its safe to say that while technology can be extremely helpful to society it can also be very detrimental if improperly used. As Sir Issac Newton stated in his Third Law of gravity, " Every action has an equal and greater reaction". Its our duty as consumers and human being to step up and be good stewards of the things we own and create. We must be ready to accept responsibility for the reactions our actions have caused. Even when it comes down to the way we use our cellular phones.