Since 20th century, some countries have started exploring the space

Some people argue that space exploration has had more to do with national pride than international effort. To what extent do you agree with this? How do you think space exploration will change in the future?

Since 20th century, some countries have started exploring the space as this aims international effort. While it is utterly unacceptable since majority countries carry out this occasion only for their pride, I would argue in the future people will leave behind this program and concern in people's welfare.

With concern in making their countries superior, some of governments do their best in space exploration albeit countries' income should be cut off. Anhar Gonggong, a well-known Indonesian historian, states that all developed countries compete in order to achieve a title as the most powerful country in this world. Taking cold war as sample, between 1947 and 1991, two fascinating countries which were America and Uni soviet performed their latest modern space breakthrough with aims to leave behind each other. This results in America being a well-known as the superpower country which had successfully landed in the moon. From such occasion, I believe this notion only brings benefit for national pride than international scale.

Money is the main problem for such exploration. Wasting a great number of budgets is a pivotal consideration why worldwide governments have to think twice funding annual project. Norm Augustine, team leader of President Barack Obama's staff for space exploration, said NASA experiencing budget problems. In Forthcoming era, I believe people over the world tend to spend their countries' income through communities' welfare than carrying out space exploration.

In conclusion, countries which explore the space only bring the prestigious awards for their nation rather than international importance. In any case, people will be bound to leave their dream in space exploration because of money needed.