IELTS: In certain cultures old age is considered to be more important

Topic: "In certain cultures old age is considered to be more important while in others it's the opposite, children are thought to be more important. Discuss both views and give your opinion."

Every cultures and society consist of varied mixture of different age group people.Since many years, it has been a controversial topic to identify what age group rendered most towards society welfare. Some people think that young people is indispensable for the development of the society. Whereas, others, whilst may content that older people's contribution towards better society is colossal.

Admittedly, old people holds galore information and invaluable experience in many spheres of life. The fact that they are exposed to the real world for a good amount of year, make them perfectly capable and eligible for upholding the overall responsibility to make the society a better place to live in.

Furthermore , it cannot be denied that old people not only carry imperative qualities such as good morals and ethics, truthfulness, sincerely and respect, but also act as a pristine source in imparting or inheriting such qualities to young people. Moreover, it is also true that adolescents maintain discipline and decorum because they are being controlled and guided by elders.

However, young people are the future of society. It is excepted that younger generation are very assertive in nature, physically and mentally stronger and dedicated to their goals and aims. Since they are recent graduates from colleges, their mind is fresh, capable of innovative and out of box thinking and updated with the latest technological skills and information.Such important qualities are obligatory to boost the society's economy. They are boon to the society.

To sum up, I would concede that people from all age group is important to society.Each age group people has their unique role and hold equal shares of responsibilities towards the progress of society.