Essay about challenges and opportunities that my community has to face in Covid-19 pandemic

Covid-19 and community

People have, in recent years, shown concern on Covid-19 pandemic. Many countries in the world have to face up to a variety of both difficulties and opportunities which will be discussed in this essay.

To begin with, it is an indisputable fact that our community has difficulty during the Covid-19 pandemic. Firstly, it is noteworthy that we have to deal with economic crisis. This is because a large number of workers need to go on strike due to social-distancing; as a result, this will cause the national economy to go down and pose a threat to their development. Another feasible explanation is that study quality plunges. That is to say students are required to stay at home and study online instead of studying directly at school, resulted in low level of attention capacity as they are easily distracted by numerous videos on Youtube, Facebook, etc. By way of illustration, a recent research carried out in China, the origin of Covid-19 pandemic, reveals that the average grade of students has decreased to a great extent, from 80 out of 100 to 40 as a result of short attention span. Therefore, it is clear that my nation has to cope with challenges in the time of Covid-19.

Nevertheless, we also have opportunities during the outbreak of Covid-19. Admittedly, this pandemic makes people comprehend the value of life. This is due to the fact that before experiencing the social-distancing period, people must live under a lot of pressure and in fast pace of life. Living in Covid-19 means they are given a chance to ease their mind and enjoy their life as they no longer commune to work or are stressed at work; as a consequence, they will feel a sense of tranquility and have much affection to life. Another justification worth mentioning here is that the impoverished in this difficult time are taken care of more than before; last year, for example, about 1,000 poverty-stricken households are supported and helped by the government, the greater number than before. Hence, it is evident that besides the nation records challenges during Covid-19 outbreak.

On balance, although the country experiences some hindrances, it is also given other opportunities to develop.