Chances do not make a major contribution to the triumph of anyone

Whether or not someone achieves their aims is mostly by a question of luck. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

believe in destiny

The development of the society has led to many social issues. It is argued that fortune plays a leading role in the success of anyone. While I accept that luck is an important element, I disagree with this argument and will elaborate in detail.

On the one hand, I believe that people who do not believe much in hazard can also gain their goals. For example, Mark Zuckerburg is a great illustration. He dropped his study in Harvard University to set up his own company. It means that achievement is not only as a result of being fortunate, it almost comes from his characteristics, such as decisiveness and optimism. In my case, when I took a 15-minute exam and my head was blank. Provided I had always been blessed, I couldn't have done anything in that case. It also means that attainment is largely due to personality, sometimes just a bit of luckiness.

On the other hand, I suppose that chances do not make a major contribution to the triumph of anyone. For instance, when I was 15, I had to pass the entrance exam to learn in the gifted high school. But I failed and then I took some days to make clear why I couldn't overcome it. After a few days, I realized that I didn't learn by heart a crucial mathematical formula. Therefore, we could not reach our targets as a consequence of our having not tried, not because of our having not being lucky.

For the reasons mentioned above, I assume that whether or not someone attains their purposes is not because of their destinies.