IELTS - Change, angel or devil?

Topic:

Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

My essay:

As far as change is concerned, the points of view may vary from different people. Some argue that the importance of stability outweigh that of alteration, whilst others believe that change is always an absolute essential in lives. Speaking for myself, both of these two points have their own limits.

First of all, just take one of my friends for an example. As a typical person who feels like doing everything but change, he got used to those routing work every day, by using those methods could never be changed until he was fired last week, just because his company had decided to hire someone back from abroad handling some new techniques which could immediately boost the efficiency to finish those work. This story tells us how important the change could be in individual's life: we should find every way to improve ourselves, to make a progress in our skills so that not exceeded by others. Moreover, in many respects, transformation is the source of improvement of human beings, such as technology, economy, democracy, art, culture, etc.

However, that not definitely means that change is 'always' a good thing. For instance, the frequent alterations in law and policy will certainly lead to a tremendous confusion among the people. In certain fields, the stability and consistency are not only necessary, but also crucial. Furthermore, not every change is definitely good, such as the increasing corruption of government, the deterioration of environment, the increasing number of fat people and the upward trend of unemployment. Those are absolutely not the kinds of change we want to see.

To conclude, change is very important to us, however, is neither always important nor important in any respect in society.

thx everybody who helped me here and I think I've made a big progress! Let's breakthrough the pattern and write essaies freely! Good luck to us all in our IELTS writting!