TOEFL: What I would change in my hometown if I could

If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer.

Everything in the universe is in constant change. We are in an innovative world. Many people have a great enterprise to change the world. If I could change one important thing about my hometown. I will improve the environment in my hometown. Because of I think a good environment is the most important thing.

A polluted environment will injure our health chronically and some of illnesses are lethally. Having a lot of money can't bring your health back. The air pollution is a serious problem in my country. It led many people have respiratory illness. Including me, it is bother me in a long time. When I am study, I was deeply affected by the running nose. Not only me, but also others have this problem. If the environment can become better that my problem will be solved.

Furthermore, a good environment will attract a lot of tourists. For one thing, tourists want to visit a beautiful place for vacation. They don't want a dirty place to go.There have many beaches in my country. But some of beaches were polluted. If the beaches become clean and develop well. I think it can be a famous place. Tourist can have a good time in my country. As a consequence, many hotel and store will be established for the tourist. Many people can find a job; students can find a part time job on their summer vacation. That will improve the economy in the community nearby.

In conclusion, a good environment will improve our health and bring my hometown to a higher prosperity level. Those beautiful places will become famous in the world. Make our people be proud of our country.

Above that, it is necessary to improve the environment.