Change is inevitable; 'What motivates people to change' - SAT ESSAY

sooo. this is my1st essay..i suck at essays the most... I don;t think my paragraphs are that developed and i repeated "better life" a lot in the 1st paragraph but anyways please give my your feedback and score thanks so much! :)

ths is only 296 words

Assignment: What motivates people to change

Change is inevitable. Throughout one's life countless changes will occur, all caused by different things; however, the most common is a desire for a better life.

One prime example is Rosa Parks. Instead of following the norm and doing what she was used to, she decided to change because she wanted a better life. When the bus got overcrowded, she decided not to give up her seat, even when the bus driver ordered her to do so. This eventually led to her arrest, but she still did it because she wanted a better life. Her change soon inspired other people to change through non-violent protests such as the Montgomery Bus Boycott. While all of this led to many consequences, Rosa Parks and other protesters still decided to change and fight racial segregation and discrimination because she wanted a better life.

Personally, I have also experienced a change because I wanted to improve better life. I have always had lofty goals in my life such as becoming a millionaire or being president, but I realized that it would never even be near possible if I didn't apply myself and work harder. Finally, one day I decided to put down the television remote and actually open my textbooks and study. Despite a rough start, I was still determined because I wanted to improve my life. Today, I believe that I am very successful ; my grades have significantly improved and I have a developed a keen interest in learning. Although I am not a millionaire today, I have certainly changed for the better because I wanted a better life.

In conclusion, most of the infinite number of changes in life is driven by a desire for better life, and examples from history and everyday life have proven this.