Public transportation system - hometown, what would you change?

TOEFL - If you could change one important thing about your hometown, what would you change? Use reasons and specific examples to support your answer

A small positive change in my chaos city will bring a lot of benefits. One of the biggest problems my fellow citizenship have to tolerate is poor public transportation system. We have only a few old buses, and limited subway lines. If I had a chance to change an important thing in my hometown, I would improve public transportation system.

The first and foremost reason is decrease pollution. My city suffers from air pollution that comes from traffic fumes. I think, improving public transportation system can help my fellow citizenship to use public vehicle rather than their own cars. Consequently, we have less noise, and more fresh air.

Second, Solving a traffic problem. One of the biggest challenges in my city is traffic. Unfortunately, most of the cars in traffic jam have only one passenger. If we have good public transportation system, most of them will not use their own cars any more. Besides, these traffic james growing people anger. As a result, when they go their office or come back home they are usually angry and exhausted.

Last but not least, I would able to save my fellow citizenship time. We waste time sticking in traffic james or finding a parking lot because our city does not have capacity of these huge a mount of cars. Therefore, using public transportation helps us to have more time to spend with our families.

To sum up, improving our existent public transportation system would bring a lot of advantages for my city. Thus, if I had chance to change something, undoubtedly, it would be adding new buses and expanding our subway lines.