IELTS-is change required or not?

TOPIC:-

Some people prefer to spend their lives doing the same things and avoiding change. Others, however, think that change is always a good thing.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

answer-

Life is full of changes.Right from the birth to attaining old age, the only thing which remains constant is - a change. Some prefer to remain in a shell and do the same things repeatedly, while others support the view that change is essential.In fact, the worst thing in life is monotony. A change is quintessential and a necessity for an individual.

Right from our school days,one thing we learn is -practice makes a man perfect. This approach is excellent for attaining expertise in a field.Consistency is a trait desired by many.For instance-Curie couples would had never found radium , if they were not consistent and focussed to extract a small possible quantity from a high magnitude of pitch blende. But what after one attains expertise or reaches the goal? Everyone need to move on and find a new goal, a change to live the life.

A wise man once said, "Not all people live the life, mostly just exist". A change is important to keep people interested, excited and focussed. The mind will get bored and saturated if one keeps doing the same things repeatedly. Change is really important to keep the brain working and interested. When one gets bored, any task seems like a burden. A burden is never desired by anyone and hence, mistakes are bound to occur.

Nevertheless, change is really important to learn about life and to respond to different situations.In life, an individual will not face the same situations, again and again. If a student is taught same book of history repeatedly,throughout the school life, will he/she learn anything new? No.Change helps to enhance knowledge. Without a change, one's ability will be very limited , which would be a disadvantage in this modern world. For example, modern companies wish to hire an individual who is a MBA with an engineering degree. This approach will add versatility and the individual would be able to do the work of both, a manager and a technician.

A common belief is that, ' a rolling stone gathers no moss'. This is true for people who don't want to work and look for easier alternatives.Frequent changes don't help in the long run. A change is necessary, but only at it's optimum time.

Thus , I personally believe that life is all about exploring new horizons and experiencing new things. Monotonous life becomes a burden. In life, change is essential for facing new challenges and not lagging behind due to fear.