What I want to change in my university is to expand the library

If you could make one important change in a school that you attended, what change would you make?

As we all know that, the library is the symbol of a university. It is a major component that will be considered by many students and parents when they are selecting universities. Moreover, libraries are symbols of a city, even a country. It represents the education and culture level of a country. So what I want to change in my university is to expand the library.

The first benefit of expanding libraries is that students will have more spaces for studying. As the number of students increasing these years, studying zones become more crowded than ever before, especially during the examination period. In order to find a quiet place to prepare examinations, many students as well as my friend Jeff come to school at 7am every day. It seems that universities just intend to absorb as many students as they can without considering the accessibility of learning spaces.

After expanding libraries, the materials and resources (books, DVDs and database etc.) will also be improved. On one hand, it is a good news for students who are struggling in searching literature for their theses. On the other hand, more textbooks will be available for students like me who cannot afford the price of new textbooks.

Although libraries are important for students, book reservation is another essential obligation of them. In fact, libraries have the responsibility to collect, keep and protect those valuable resources. 'Draft History of Qing', for instance, is kept at Beijing City Library, which is a precious resource of history research. Therefore, expanding libraries also enhances the process of book collection and reservation.

To sum up, expanding the library is the most appropriate change for my university. Only via this can students enjoy more spaces to study, only via this can students access more resources, and only via this can valuable resources be protected more efficiently.