Nowadays changes need to be made regarding the school curriculum, prepare children for adulthood

transition from a child to an adult

We live in a world that changes all the time. School education should therefore reflect these changes in order to prepare children for adult life. With the clear purpose to achieve it a wide range of changes should be made in the school curriculum as soon as possible.

First we should consider what it is that will actually help children to prepare for adulthood. It is totally clear, that academic subjects do not prepare children for the future. Due to this fact, I would propose that a new subject would be introduced such as simply economical administration or basic first aid. It is a well-known fact that many people graduate high school knowing how to graph a polynomial and yet have no idea how to file for taxes, apply for a loan, or act in case of emergency.

Secondly, I strongly believe that every child should be taught to develop their critical thinking instead of pushing them to learn by heart loads of useless contents. Not only are children not going to remember any content but it will not be useful in their daily life.

On the other hand, removing some a subsidiary subject like religion would be an essential step when it comes down to controversial subjects. At this day and age, we live in a multicultural society, hence religion should disappear from school.

To sum up, I would say that broadly speaking, school curriculum is such an important point referent to children life that government should tackle this issue as fast as possible in order to bring prosperity and opportunities to the next generations.